Canada: Additional Canadian Airports Accepting International Passenger Flights

Last Updated on February 23, 2023

Key Points 

  • 10 additional airports will allow in-bound international passenger flights beginning  Nov. 30, 2021


The Canadian government announced it would add more airports that accept international travelers.

What are the Changes?

The Canadian government will expand the existing Notice to Airmen (NOTAM) that previously directed international passenger flights to 10 different Canadian airports. Beginning Nov. 30, 2021, the following airports will be added to Canada’s NOTAM list for international passenger flights: 

  • St. John’s International; 
  • John C. Munro Hamilton International;
  • Region Waterloo International; 
  • Regina International; 
  • Saskatoon John G. Diefenbaker International;
  • Kelowna International; 
  • Abbotsford International;
  • Victoria International 

For a list of airports currently accepting international passenger flights click here

Looking Ahead

The 10 airports that will be added to Canada’s NOTAM list are currently working to implement appropriate COVID-19 protection measures for Canadian citizens and international travelers. Continue to check the Canadian government website and Envoy’s website for additional updates and information. 


Content in this publication is for informational purposes only and not intended as legal advice, nor should it be relied on as such. For additional information on the issues discussed, consult an attorney at one of the two U.S. Law Firms working with the Envoy Platform or another qualified professional. On non-U.S. immigration issues, consult an Envoy global immigration service provider or another qualified representative.