Mozambique: New Visa-Exempt Travelers List 

Key Points  

  • Mozambique published a list of nationals who are visa-exempt travelers when entering the country with a valid passport 


The government of Mozambique published a list of visa-exempt travelers when entering the country with a valid passport. The list includes Canada, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, Israel, U.S., Russia, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Belgium, Denmark, Spain, Norway, Sweden, Netherlands, United Kingdom, South Korea, Ivory Coast, Finland, Indonesia, Ireland, Singapore, Ghana, Senegal, Germany, France, Italy, China, Portugal and Ukraine. For additional information on eligibility, check here.  

What are the Changes?  

On 31 March 2023, the government of Mozambique published an updated list of visa-exempt travelers. Citizens covered under the exemption can enter the country multiple times for a total maximum period of 30 days from the date of the first entry. This period may be extended for an additional 30 days upon justification, and the request must be submitted through the website or at the Local Immigration Office in the accommodation area. 

Looking Ahead  

Continue to check the government of Mozambique’s website and Envoy’s website for the latest updates and information. 

Subscribe to Immigration News Alerts from Envoy

Content in this publication is for informational purposes only and not intended as legal advice, nor should it be relied on as such. For additional information on the issues discussed, consult an attorney at one of the two U.S. Law Firms working with the Envoy Platform or another qualified professional. On non-U.S. immigration issues, consult an Envoy global immigration service provider or another qualified representative.