Malaysia: Expansion of the Digital Arrival Card

Key Points  

  • Malaysia will expand access to the Digital Arrival Card to nationals of over 63 countries 


The government of Malaysia will expand its Malaysia Digital Arrival Card to allow nationals of 63 countries to enter via auto-gate systems.  

Under the system, travelers can scan their passports and pass through an automated gate.  

Some eligible countries include Australia, Canada, mainland China, Germany, Ireland, Japan, Qatar, the UK, the UAE and the U.S.  

Looking Ahead 

Continue to check the government of Malaysia’s website and Envoy Global’s website for the latest updates and information.  


Content in this publication is for informational purposes only and not intended as legal advice, nor should it be relied on as such. For additional information on the issues discussed, consult an attorney at Corporate Immigration Partners, P.C., or another qualified professional of your choosing. On non-U.S. immigration issues, consult your Envoy representative, or another qualified representative of your choosing.