Turkey: Visa-Free Travel Expanded

Key Points  

  • Turkey introduced visa-free travel options for nationals of six different countries on 23 December 2023  


The government of Turkey introduced visa-free travel options for nationals of Bahrain, Canada, Oman, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates and the US on 23 December 2023. As a result, nationals of these countries will be permitted a visa-free stay of 90 days within any 180-day period for business purposes.  

Looking Ahead 

Continue to check the government of Turkey’s website and Envoy’s website for the latest updates and information.

Subscribe to Immigration News Alerts from Envoy

Content in this publication is for informational purposes only and not intended as legal advice, nor should it be relied on as such. For additional information on the issues discussed, consult an attorney at Corporate Immigration Partners, P.C., or another qualified professional. On non-U.S. immigration issues, consult your Envoy representative or another qualified representative of your choosing