Norway: Entry Restrictions Update

Last Updated on February 23, 2023

Key Points  

  • Updated country level classification  


The Norwegian government updated its country, region and territory classification for travelers required to quarantine upon entrance into Norway beginning Nov. 15, 2021. Now, travelers arriving from red, dark red, purple and grey countries will not be required to quarantine if they hold a valid, verifiable COVID-19 vaccination certificate. The quarantine period may also be shortened for travelers who present a negative PCR test result taken no sooner than 3 days after arrival. For a list of country color classification click here. 

What are the Changes? 

Unvaccinated travelers arriving from Andorra, the Balearic Islands (Spain), the region of Central Denmark, the regions of central Tavalstland, South Karelia, and East Sova (Finland) and the regions of Gävleborg and Örebro (Sweden) will be required to quarantine upon entrance into Norway.  

Looking Ahead 

Continue to check the Norwegian government’s website and Envoy’s website for additional updates and information regarding entrance requirements for Norway.  

Content in this publication is for informational purposes only and not intended as legal advice, nor should it be relied on as such. For additional information on the issues discussed, consult an attorney at one of the two U.S. Law Firms working with the Envoy Platform or another qualified professional. On non-U.S. immigration issues, consult an Envoy global immigration service provider or another qualified representative.