Morocco: Expansion of E-Visa Program

Last Updated on February 23, 2023

Key Points  

  • Morocco expanded the list of nationals eligible to apply for an electronic visa for short-term business and tourism purposes  


The government of Morocco introduced an electronic visa (e-visa) option for short-term business and tourism purposes for nationals of Guatemala, Azerbaijan, India and Jordan on 1 January 2023.    

The e-visa will be granted as a single-entry visa and will remain valid for a total period of 180 days from the date of issuance. The maximum period of stay is limited to a period of 30 days.    

Applicants can apply within 72 hours for standard e-visas and within 24 hours for express entry visas.  

What are the Changes?  

The government of Morocco expanded e-visa options for select nationals. According to the government announcement, these measures align with the government’s decision to digitize public administration services, particularly for the country's consular and diplomatic missions. 

Looking Ahead  

The government is expected to expand e-visa options in the coming months. Continue to check the government of Morocco’s website and Envoy’s website for the latest updates and information. 

Subscribe to Envoy's Global Blog Digest

Content in this publication is for informational purposes only and not intended as legal advice, nor should it be relied on as such. For additional information on the issues discussed, consult an attorney at one of the two U.S. Law Firms working with the Envoy Platform or another qualified professional. On non-U.S. immigration issues, consult an Envoy global immigration service provider or another qualified representative.