Malawi: Expansion of Visa Exemption Policy

Key Points  

  • Malawi expanded its visa exemption policies to include travelers from 79 countries  


The government of Malawi will introduce visa exemptions for travelers from 79 countries to encourage tourism to the country. Visa-exempt nationals include nationals of the United Kingdom, China, Russia, Germany, Australia, Canada, France, members of the Southern African Development Community (SADC) and the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa (COMESA). 

Looking Ahead  

Continue to check the government of Malawi’s website and Envoy’s website for the latest updates and information.  

Subscribe to Immigration News Alerts from Envoy

Content in this publication is for informational purposes only and not intended as legal advice, nor should it be relied on as such. For additional information on the issues discussed, consult an attorney at Corporate Immigration Partners, P.C., or another qualified professional of your choosing. On non-U.S. immigration issues, consult your Envoy representative, or another qualified representative of your choosing.