Luxembourg: Updates on Temporary Immigration Restrictions 

Last Updated on February 23, 2023

Key Points  

  • The government of Luxemburg adopted EU Council recommendations on entrance restrictions for certain travelers   


The government of Luxembourg updated its entrance restrictions in accordance with EU Council recommendations. Beginning 22 Nov. 2021, third country nationals residing in Singapore or Ukraine will no longer be allowed to enter Luxembourg for non-essential travel. Meanwhile, third country nationals residing in Argentina, Colombia, Namibia and Peru will be permitted to enter Luxembourg, including for non-essential travel. To qualify, travelers will be required to present proof of residence. For a comprehensive list of third countries whose residents are authorized to enter Luxembourg click here. For details on other requirements to enter Luxembourg click here.  

What are the Changes? 

Third country nationals residing in Singapore and Ukraine will be prevented from entering Luxembourg for non-essential travel. Third country nationals residing in Argentina, Colombia, Namibia and Peru will be permitted to enter Luxembourg regardless of purpose of travel.  

Looking Ahead 

Continue to check the government of Luxembourg's website and Envoy’s website for additional information and updates.  

Content in this publication is for informational purposes only and not intended as legal advice, nor should it be relied on as such. For additional information on the issues discussed, consult an attorney at one of the two U.S. Law Firms working with the Envoy Platform or another qualified professional. On non-U.S. immigration issues, consult an Envoy global immigration service provider or another qualified representative.