Ireland: Visa Requirements for Dominican, Honduran and Vanuatuan Nationals

Key Points 

  • Ireland will require nationals of Dominica, Honduras and Vanuatu to obtain a visa prior to traveling to the country 


Beginning 7 March 2024, the government of Ireland will require Dominica, Honduras and Vanuatu nationals to obtain a visa before traveling to the country. A transit visa will also be required if intending to transit through Ireland en route to another destination.   

Introducing a visa requirement for Honduras, Dominica, and Vanuatu nationals is part of an ongoing process to bring Ireland closer to aligning with the visa regime in the United Kingdom and the Schengen area. 

Looking Ahead 

Continue to check Envoy’s website and the government of Ireland’s website for the latest updates and information.  

Subscribe to Immigration News Alerts from Envoy

Content in this publication is for informational purposes only and not intended as legal advice, nor should it be relied on as such. For additional information on the issues discussed, consult an attorney at Corporate Immigration Partners, P.C., or another qualified professional of your choosing. On non-U.S. immigration issues, consult your Envoy representative, or another qualified representative of your choosing.