Sales: 312-922-9035
Sales: 312-922-9035

[Updated]: India Efforts Expanded to Increase Inbound Travel

Last Updated on February 23, 2023

This article was originally published on 15 Dec. 2021 and was updated on 14 March 2022 to reflect new changes.  

14 March 2022 Update: As of 1 March 2022, the government of India expanded the countries in which it has established a “travel bubble” to 37. These temporary arrangements, also known as Transport Bubbles, allow for travelers from both countries to utilize the arrangement. For additional information on the countries in which a travel bubble has been established and the terms of the arrangements, click here 

Key Points  

  • Transport bubble established with Switzerland  


The government of India has created temporary arrangements between countries in an effort to restart international commercial passenger services. These temporary arrangements, known as Transport Bubbles, allow for travelers from both countries to utilize the arrangement. Currently, the government of India has made arrangements with 32 countries, including Switzerland as the most recent addition. Click here for information on eligible travelers based on the arrangements of each country.  

What are the Changes? 

The government of India added Switzerland to its list of countries in which temporary travel arrangements have been agreed on. The list will now have 32 countries.  

Looking Ahead  

Continue to check the government of India’s website and Envoy’s website for additional updates and information.  

Content in this publication is for informational purposes only and not intended as legal advice, nor should it be relied on as such. For additional information on the issues discussed, consult an attorney at one of the two U.S. Law Firms working with the Envoy Platform or another qualified professional. On non-U.S. immigration issues, consult an Envoy global immigration service provider or another qualified representative.  

Skip to content